" LangLing "

English Language, Jokes, Facts, Etymology, Translation, etc

" LangLing "

English Language, Jokes, Facts, Etymology, Translation, etc

The Magic Number 7

 

You probably realise by now that I like the number 7.

In this email, I am going to read your mind, using my
"psychic powers" and the number 7.

To help in this mystery, you will need a calculator.

But remember, my psychic powers are infallible. If this
mystery doesn't work, it's because YOU didn't understand
the instructions!

INSTRUCTIONS:

Think of any whole number less than 700.

Try to visualise your number in the space below.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Think of your number HERE (less than 700).


++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Now send the number to me psychically (by telepathy).

Use your calculator and divide your number by 7.

Look at the answer on the calculator.

Add up the first 6 figures that appear AFTER the decimal point.
(If there aren't any, then the number you thought of was a
multiple of 7. Think of a different number.)

Now I am going to use my "psychic powers" to tell you the
total you have just calculated.

Do you believe me?
Look at the number below.

Word Checker
------------
infallible: incapable of making a mistake
psychic: inexplicable by natural laws
telepathy: communication between people by thought only
whole number: a number without fractions

The number you calculated was: 27